*

vocalomusicvox:

Chicago’s Twin Peaks have been on a rapid rise since the release of their first album Sunken. The band joined Jesse Menendez to talk about new music, their collaborative approach to writing songs and how they may have played a small part in Chance The Rapper’s 10 Days Mixtape.

New album Wild Onion comes out 8/5.

The MusicVox airs weekdays 4-6 PM on 90.7 FM (CHI) / 89.5 (NWI) /www.vocalo.org

Reblogged from WBEZ Music

Source: vocalomusicvox / Vocalo's Music Vox

 ·  29 notes  ·  comments

NEW TOUR DATES ON SALE

image

New tour dates on sale - get ‘em while they’re hot folks!!!

8/8 Detroit, MI @ PJ’s Lager House* 18+

8/9 Cleveland, OH @ Beachland Tavern* AA

8/10 Washington, DC @ DC9* AA

8/12 Allston, MA @ Great Scott* 18+

8/13 New York, NY @ Mercury Lounge* 21+

8/14 Brooklyn, NY @ Baby’s All Right! AA

8/15 Pittsburgh, PA @ Mr. Roboto Project* AA

8/16 Chicago, IL @ Glenwood Ave Arts Fest AA

8/24 Los Angeles, CA @ FYF Festival SOLD OUT AA

9/23 Iowa City, IA @ Blue Moose ^ AA

9/24 Des Moines, IA @ Vaudeville Mews ^ 18+

9/25 Minneapolis, MN @ 7th Street Entry ^ 18+/AA w/Guardian

9/26 Madison, WI @ The Frequency 18+

9/25-28 Champaign, IL @ Pygmalion Music Festival AA

10/14 Nashville, TN @ The Stone Fox & 18+

10/16 Tallahassee, FL @ Club Downunder at Florida State & 18+

10/17 Atlanta, GA @ Purgatory at The Masquerade & AA

10/18 Raleigh, NC @ The Pinhook & AA

10/19 Philadelphia, PA @ The Barbary & AA

10/21 Baltimore, MD @ Metro Gallery & AA

10/27 Montreal, QBC @ Casa Del Popolo 

10/28 Toronto, ONT @ Hard Luck Bar 19+

* = w/The Lemons

! = w/Public Access T.V. & The Lemons

^ = w/NE-HI

& = w/TWEENS

(photo by ceciliamajzoub)

 ·  5 notes  ·  comments

NEW FALL TOUR DATES

image

Tues Sept 23: Iowa City, IA Blue Moose Tap House
Wed Sept 24: Des Moines, IA Vaudeville Mews
Thurs Sept 25: Minneapolis, MN 7th Street Entry
Fri Sept 26: Madison, WI The Frequency
Sat Sept 27: Champaign, IL @ The Pygmalion Festival
Tues Oct 14: Nashville, TN The Stone Fox&
Thurs Oct 16: Tallahassee, FL Club Downunder / Union Productions&
Fri Oct 17: Atlanta, GA @ Purgatory at The Masquerade&
Sat Oct 18: Raleigh, NC @ The Pinhook&
Sun Oct 19: Philadelphia, PA @ The Barbary&
Tue Oct 21: Baltimore, MD @ Metro Gallery&
Mon Oct 27: Montreal, QC @ Casa del Popolo
Tues Oct 28: Toronto, ON @ Hard Luck Bar

& = w/ tweensband

(photo by ceciliamajzoub)

 ·  20 notes  ·  comments
Load More

Follow us

Sign up for our Mailing List

Upcoming Shows